top of page

Connor

Updated: Dec 19, 2020


"This photo is pretty much the antithesis of my last photo. I am not a party person at all -- I hate loud environments and am pretty introverted. I get quite uncomfortable at parties and feel unwelcome, even if it is a room full of my friends. I am not the type of person that gets energy from being around others. I really do not seek out large group hangouts and very much prefer being by myself or with a couple of my close friends, so this picture is pretty much my nightmare scenario (only half joking)."


This photo could be interpreted multiple ways. Connor might dislike concerts, loud noises, crowded places, or places with lots of external stimuli. He chose to choose a photo where he feels unwelcome -- but this goes beyond a crowded pit of strangers. What is not portrayed in this photo is his dislike of parties even with people he knows.

bottom of page