top of page

Anna

Updated: Dec 18, 2020


This photo was taken during my internship at Marias House Montessori. It was one of my last days and we pulled out the bubbles. It was a fun day as each of my students got their own pack of bubbles to play with. This represents me as teaching is a passion of mine. I have wanted to be a teacher since I was 6 years old. Teaching makes me excited as I get to express creativity while helping students grow and learn. I teach students that making mistakes is okay which is something I also teach myself. I love teaching because I learn from the students just as much as they learn from me.

Upon first glance, Anna's pictures shows her doing a bubble activity with kids. it looks light-hearted and fun, but it is not entirely clear what her relationship is to the kids. The caption clarifies her passion for teaching, and how this connects to her creativity and desire to help others. While this caption supplements the photo well, this photo does a better job of showing the emotion and connection to the characteristics she describes than some of the other photos. She is demonstrating to other kids how to use the bubble wands while also having fun herself; this connects well to her main points.

bottom of page