top of page

George

Updated: Dec 18, 2020


This picture captures a perfect reflection of who I always wanted to be and who I am to this day. Following college, and after several years working, I made the conscious decision to adjust my career so that I would be able to work from home, in control of my time, and always surrounded by family. At that point, we did not yet have children, but soon after, Jessica, Anna, and Rachel entered our lives. In the ensuing 20+ years, and by design, I have almost never missed any of their school activities, recitals, sports, or any of the too-numerous-to-count special events that occur as children grow up. And just as importantly, this picture is not taking place during ANY of these times. That's the point. It was just a trip to a diner with the family on a normal day and it perfectly captures the essence of the way I see myself with family life and fatherhood at the core.”

This photo and submission tell us a lot about what George values. Looking at this picture, you can infer this is probably a family photo, and that what "reflects George" is likely his relationship with them. However, it is interesting that there is nothing we can say we know about George besides his dedication to his family. A reader would not have a sense of his personality traits or other interests.


bottom of page